Date: 13th June 2017 at 6:34pm
Written by:

The EFL have now published the full retained and released lists for the summer of 2017 for all football league clubs.

All clubs had a deadline for publishing which players would be retained and released following the conclusion of the 2016/17 season, and although the full lists were only published by the yesterday morning, fans will largely already know which players are likely to move on.

The details from this list are accurate as of May 20, but the caveat is some players will have ongoing negotiations and some may have been concluded, but as per the best of my knowledge I’ve updated appropriately – so advance apologies for any errors.

So, for Brentford and the key to symbols is:

(o) players under 24 year with a contract expiry of June 30 with an offer.

(h) players who do not hold a current contract, but club retains registration.

(m) player under 24 years employed on a monthly contract as per May 20.

(w) player under 24 years employed on a week to week basis as per May 20.

Assibey-Mensah Raphael
Balcombe Ellery
Barbet Yoann
Bentley Daniel Ian
Bjelland Andreas
Bonham Jack Elliott
Canos Tenes Sergi
Chatzitheodoridis Ilias
Clarke Joshua Joseph Jason Ishmel
Clayton Bradley Luca Brand
Cole Reece George
Colin Maxime Jean-Yves
Dean Harlee James
Edobor Jarvis Daniel Osagie Osahon
Egan John
Field Thomas Geoffrey
Gogia Akaki
Hardy Joseph Keith
Henry Rico
Hofmann Philipp
(o) Holldack Jan
Johansson Henrik
Jozefzoon Marc
Judge Alan
Kerschbaumer Konstantin
Macleod Lewis
McEachran Joshua Mark
Mepham Christopher James
Novak Jan
(o) Onariase Osaore Emmanuel
Ramallo Jose Ignacio Peleteiro
Rodrigues Alves Herson Domingos
Sawyers Romaine Theodore
Shaibu Justin Kwabena
Talbro Lukas
Vibe Lasse
Westbrooke Zain Sam
Woods Ryan Michael
Yennaris Nicholas

Dunn Luke Christopher Arthur
Fenn-Evans Julius Louis
Greaves Cameron Edward
Harmes George Thomas